Friday, June 21, 2024

Bacolod: PDEA-6 clears 36 more barangays of illegal drugs

- Advertisement -

Bacolod City – Thirty-six barangays were added to the list of drug-cleared villages in Western Visayas after they hurdled the recent evaluation of the Regional Oversight Committee on Barangay Drug Clearing (ROC-BDC).

Visit RPN DYKB Bacolod

The deliberation led by PDEA-6 Officer-in-Charge Director Donelyn Hemedez on behalf of Acting Regional Director Alex M. Tablate was conducted at the Officers’ Ladies Club (OLC) Building, Police Regional Office (PRO)-6, Camp Martin Delgado in Iloilo City last Tuesday.

The new drug-cleared barangays included:

-Bago Chiquito, Calitan, Lanipga and Tanza Sur (Panay), Tincupon (Panitan), Aranguel, Badiangon, Hanglid, Ibaca, Marita, Pandan, Poblacion and Quiajo (President Roxas) in Capiz;

-Rizal and Zaldivar (Buenavista) from the province of Guimaras;

-Balabag, Burgos-Regidor and Cali (Dumangas), Lambuyao (Oton), Compo and Tabunac (San Enrique) in Iloilo; and

Barangays 5 and Banquerohan (Cadiz City), Man-uling (Cauayan), Nanca and Tabigue (EB Magalona), Cansalongan and Maytubig (Isabela), Tampalon and Tapi (Kabankalan City), 1 (Manapla), Andres Bonifacio and General Luna (Sagay City), 4 (San Carlos City), Nabulao (Sipalay City) and Palaka (Valladolid) in Negros Occidental.

Barangay Amontay of Binalbagan town in Negros Occidental was also declared drug-free by the ROC-BDC.

Meanwhile, 30 barangays coming from the municipalities of Balete, Nabas, New Washington and Numancia (Aklan), Pandan (Antique), Nueva Valencia and San Lorenzo (Guimaras) also retained their status as drug-cleared barangays having duly passed all parameters during the validation process.

These barangays complied with the parameters of the Barangay Drug Clearing Program mandated by Dangerous Drugs Board (DDB) Reg. 4 series of 2021, with the ROC members conducting actual evaluation of each participant barangay applicants.

Further, Certification of No Active Drug Personalities (CNADP) were issued to 139 barangays from the Municipalities of Banga, Kalibo, Malay, Malinao, Nabas and New Washington (Aklan), Anini-y, Barbaza, Patnongon, Sibalom, Tibiao and Tobias Fornier (Antique), Anilao and Badiangan (Iloilo). (Glazyl Masculino via The Daily Guardian (TDG), photo courtesy of TDG)

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -