Asean Games Medalists Received Award


Surigaonon athletes who were medalists of the 2019 Asean Games Mico Anota of Water Polo, Joshua Bullo Bronze of Sepak Takraw, Rydelle Abarieco of Skate Boarding women Category received incentive and recognition from the Provincial Government of Surigao del Norte under the administration of Governor Francisco “Lalo” Matugas during Monday Morning Sharing yesterday.

Mico Anota, silver medalist of Water Polo received ₱ 60,000 pesos; Joshua Bullo, bronze medalist of Sepak Takraw received ₱ 40,000 pesos and Rydelle Abarieco, bronze medalist of Skate Boarding women category received ₱ 40,000 pesos.

The awards were given at the Provincial Convention Center with the presence of Assistant Provincial Administrator and Spokesman Sim Castrence, Board Members Melva Garcia, Myrna Romarate and Edgar Andanar. (with report from Jun Parada | RPN DXKS Surigao)

Leave a Reply