31.8 C
Sunday, April 14, 2024

Zamboanga: CBOC has formally proclaimed the winners in Monday’s polls for District 1

- Advertisement -

The City Board of Canvassers (CBOC) has formally proclaimed the winners in Monday’s polls for District 1 after canvassing 100% of the election returns from the 229 clustered precincts.

Visit RPN DXXX Zamboanga

According to CBOC Chair Atty. Roy Canete, District 1 has 299 clustered precincts with a total of 214,276 registered voters and 164,444 actual voters.

Proclaimed early Tuesday night at the Sangguniang Panlungsod were District 1 Representative – elect Khymer Olaso (73,785 votes) and Councilors – elect: Lit Lit Macrohon (67,505 votes), King Omaga (62,154 votes), Joey Santos ( 51,096 votes), Boday Cabato (48,001 votes), Dan Vicente (47,627 votes), Charlie Mariano (44,727 votes), Gerky Valesco (43,464 votes) and Joel Esteban (36,929 votes).

Proclamation of election winners for District 2 including the mayor and vice mayor is set later tonight or as soon as canvassing of returns from the clustered precincts in barangay Manalipa, is complete.

Zamboanga City has 120 polling centers with 638 voting precincts – 299 for the 1st District and 339 for the 2nd District.

District 1 covers 37 of the city’s 98 barangays with 193,912 registered voters while District 2 covers 61 barangays with 209,552 registered voters.

Elections in Zamboanga City for the national and local elections Monday, May 9 have been described as generally peaceful and orderly.

(Source: City Government of Zamboanga Facebook page, photo courtesy by Yoshi Rodriguez)

- Advertisement -

Leave a Reply

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -