Surigao: 3 CTG Members Return to the Folds of Law


Three Communist Terrorist Group members voluntarily surrendered to the government, last Friday, March 11.

Visit RPN DXKS Surigao

Provincial Director (PD) Police Colonel Renato C. Mercado identified the surrenderers as Ka “Bunso”, 23 years old; Ka “chacha”, 17 years old; Ka “Jepoy”, 27 years old.

Alegria Municipal Police Station (MPS) led by PLT. Arlan P. Detablan together with PLTCOL Rudy L Elandag, DPDO conducted the operation that resulted in the voluntary surrender of Ka “Bunso”.

He was a member of the CTG under “Sandatahang Yunit Propaganda C1” Guerilla Front-16 NEMRC led by commander Roel Neniel alias “Jacob”, and a team leader of “Bakings” group Delta. The surrenderer also turned over one-unit M16 rifle with a defaced serial number inserted with one short magazine loaded of Nine (9) pieces of M16 ammunition.

Meanwhile, Bacuag MPS led By PLT Charlon M Montero, 2nd SDN Provincial Mobile Force Company led by PLTCOL Reuel C Belza, Force Commander; and Sgt Leogiver S Mabanes, CMO NCO Delta Coy, 30th Infantry Battalion, Philippine Army, conducted their operation that led Ka “chacha” and Hinangkaan to voluntarily surrender.

Both were members under Sandatahang Yunit Pampropaganda (SYP16C2), Guerilla Front (GF16) North Eastern Mindanao Regional Committee (NEMRC). Bautista brought with her One-unit Caliber .38 Revolver with defaced serial number with four rounds of live ammunition. While Hinangkaan had a One-unit homemade Shotgun with eight rounds of live ammunition.

Subject persons and surrendered firearms are now in the custody of the respective MPS for proper disposition, custodial debriefing, and processing for possible enrollment in the Enhanced Comprehensive Local Integration Program (E-CLIP).

“We encourage other members of Communist National Terrorist groups to lay down your arms and live in freedom under the realm of the government,” PD Mercado concluded.

(Source: Surigao del Norte Police Provincial Office – SDN PPO Facebook page)

Leave a Reply