Dipolog: Golf tournament held for Hudyaka 2024

photo courtesy of PIC Zamboanga del Norte

(Source: PIC-Ginalin Ma)In a long list of activities for the Hudyaka Festival 2024, the Provincial Government of Zamboanga del Norte held a two-day Golf Tournament at the Dakak Golf Clubhouse, Putting Green, Dapitan City of this province last June 1-2,2024.

Dakak Golf Club in partnership with Zamboanga del Norte’s 72nd Anniversary Hudyaka 2024 successfully held the golf tournament where sixty-six (66) golf enthusiasts from the business, government, and sports community participated in the event.

The two-day activity started with a Golf ceremonial tee at around 8 o’clock in the morning spearheaded by Dakak Golf Club Golf Chairman, Hon. Cesar G. Jalosjos and VP Operations and General Manager, Mr. Jonathan B. De Leon.

The activity then culminated with a ceremonial awarding of the Hudyaka Golf Tournament 2024 whereby Ms. Svetlana “Lana” Jalosjos-De Leon, in behalf of Zamboanga del Norte Governor Rosalina “Nanay Nene” Jalosjos, conveying her view how golf sports is a metaphor of life and so are awards achieved from it. She added her joy in witnessing how the golf-loving players engaged in a friendly,fair, and intense competitionduring the two-day event. She also expressed her heartfelt hope for the Philippines Golf Tourism to explore and consider Dakak Golf Club as the next premier golfing site and vacation destination, merging sports and leisure as a unique experience.

The following are the lists of Hudyaka 2024 Golf Tournament Winners who truly showed their outstanding performances for every category:

π—Ÿπ—”π——π—œπ—˜π—¦ π——π—œπ—©π—œπ—¦π—œπ—’π—‘
Champion: Ms. Thea Uy of Makati City
1st Runner-Up: Marjorie Jalosjos of Dipolog City

π—¦π—˜π—‘π—œπ—’π—₯’𝗦 π—–π—Ÿπ—”π—¦π—¦ 𝗖
Champion: Bingo Sancianco of Ozamiz City
1st Runner-up: Chito Magnaye of TABAK
2nd Runner-up: Gabrielle Viray of TABAK

π™ˆπ™€π™‰’π™Ž π˜Ύπ™‡π˜Όπ™Žπ™Ž 𝘾
Champion: Jerome Sanchez of Dipolog City
1st Runner-up: Peter Garciniegoof TABAK
2nd Runner-up: Nacario Brindoof Cebu City

π—¦π—˜π—‘π—œπ—’π—₯’𝗦 π—–π—Ÿπ—”π—¦π—¦ 𝗕
Champion: Yoyong Acera of Ozamiz City
1st Runner-up: Leslie Aguila of Ozamiz City
2nd Runner-up: Tropisto Cebedoof Ozamiz City

π— π—˜π—‘’𝗦 π—–π—Ÿπ—”π—¦π—¦ 𝗕
Champion: Gary Yap of Ozamiz City
1st Runner-up: Elmer Suderio
2nd Runner-up: Delsy Rios of Cebu City

π’π„ππˆπŽπ‘’𝐒 𝐂𝐋𝐀𝐒𝐒 𝐀
Champion: Antonio Villasencio, Jr. of Dakak Golf Club
1st Runner-up: Antonio John Divinagracia of TABAK
2nd Runner-up: Jimmy Jones of Dipolog City

π— π—˜π—‘’𝗦 π—–π—Ÿπ—”π—¦π—¦ 𝗔
Champion: Jemar Dungog of Dakak Golf Club
1st Runner-up: Samuel Yunque of TABAK
2nd Runner-up: Jonathan De Leon of Dakak Golf Club

Other awards during the event were also given for the Longest Drive to Rios Delsy; Most Accurate award for Janus Tumulak; Nearest to the Pin award to Peter Garceneigo; and Longest Putt award to Yoyong Acera. Meanwhile, Chino SUEZO from Ozamiz City gotGross Points of 79 and Highest Points of L46 while Mr. Antonio Calabria from Zamboanga City garnered 75Gross Points with a Lowest Gross of 50 points.

The two-day event not only showcased the competitive drive of each participant but also the spirit of friendship and camaraderie that can be built over a common interest. It is the very essence of Governor Jalosjos’ leadership that through the Hudyaka festivities, the ZaNortehanons may come as one and enjoy the celebration of our province’s founding anniversary. (Angelica T. Obina)

(Source: PIC-Ginalin Ma)

Leave a Reply