30.6 C
Wednesday, June 7, 2023

Bacolod SP committee chairmanships named

- Advertisement -

Bacolod City – Holding the majority in the Bacolod City Council, eight councilors of Team Asenso got chairmanships of major committees, which were revealed yesterday during the inaugural session of the Sangguniang Panlungsod, attended by Mayor Alfredo β€œAlbee” Benitez.

Visit RPN DYKB Bacolod

Councilor Thaddy Sayson chairs the Committees on Finance and Appropriations, Agriculture and Fisheries, Cooperatives and Livelihood Programs;

Councilor Al Victor Espino was designated as chairperson of the committees on Law and Ordinances, Education, Transportation and Traffic and Urban Planning, Development and Basic Facilities.

Councilor Kalaw Puentevella was named as chairman of the Committees on Health and Sanitation, Environment and Ecology, on Energy and Public Utilities.

Councilor Simple Distrito also chairs the committees on Social Services and Human Resource and Development, IT and Tourism chairmanship for Councilor Jason Villarosa;

Councilor Pao Sy was named as chairperson of the committees on Fire, Social Defense and Natural Disasters, as well as Public Works.

Councilor Vladimir Gonzales has been designated as chairman of the committees on Ways and Means, Urban Poor, Housing and Resettlement and Trade and Commerce;

Councilor Celia Flor chairs the committees on Women and Gender, Family and Childcare, Markets and Slaughterhouse, as well as Senior Citizens.

Councilor Israel Salanga, who is affiliated with Grupo Progreso, got the committee chairmanship on Assets, Councilor Cindy Rojas chairs the Committees on Labor, Management Relations and OFW, Councilor Em Ang- committee on History Culture and Arts, while Councilor Renecito Novero was designated as chairman of the Committee on Human Rights.

Councilor Ayesha Joy Villaflor was named as chairperson of the committee on Youth and Sports with Councilor Lady Gles Gonzales Pallen as chairperson of the committee on Barangay Affairs.

Espino was also designated as the majority Floor leader, with Vice Mayor El Cid Familiaran will serve as the liaison officer of the legislative department to the executive department. (Chrysee Semillano via The Visayan Daily Star (TVDS), photo courtesy of TVDS)

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Related Articles

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

- Advertisement -