Rice Achievers awardees of CAR known

The Department of Agriculture- Cordillera Administrative Region (DA-CAR) has finally identified one Outstanding Component City, 16 Outstanding Agricultural Extension Workers (AEWs) and one Outstanding Local Farmer Technician (LFT) for the Rice Achievers Awardees (RAA) 2017 in the Cordillera Administrative Region.
This was known after the nominees to the award presented their accomplishment for the year last April 24-25, 2018 at the Highland Villa Hotel, Guisad, Baguio City.
The Rice Achievers Awards is an annual event and search done to recognize the contribution of the local government units (LGUs), agricultural extension workers, and other stakeholder in the rice industry to attain rice sufficiency in the country.
DA-CAR OIC Regional Technical Director Danilo P. Daguio said that the technical paper presentation was part of the screening process and also to recognize the efforts of each and every AEWs and municipalities who joined the competition.
Among the awardees was the City of Tabuk, Kalinga as the Outstanding Municipality/City and the outstanding LFT was Ramon B. Calde from Bauko, Mt. Province.
The outstanding AEWs were: Domingo A. Bakilan (Province of Kalinga), Jose R. Casibang (Province of Kalinga), Sol G. Lawagan (Province of Kalinga), Rosalina G. Gapasin (Province of Kalinga), Myrna V. Garao (Province of Kalinga), Julibert L. Aquino (Tabuk City, Kalinga), Marcelina V. Saquing (Tabuk City, Kalinga), Felomina B. Nalog (Tabuk City, Kalinga), Anita L.Caldingon (Balbalan, Kalinga), Arnel L. Malaggay (Balbalan, Kalinga), Salvador B. Balicao (Tanudan, Kalinga), Willen Mark C. Catubag (Flora, Apayao), Richard B. Ramos (Luna, Apayao), Julius G. Casil (Luna, Apayao), Fe S. Villa (Alfonso Lista, Ifugao), and Marinelle T. Trongco (Lagangilang, Abra).
Tabuk City, Kalinga will be receiving an amount of Php1 Million cash prize, while the AEWs and the LFT will receive Php25,000.00 cash prize, respectively. 
The RAA National Awarding will be on May 30, 2018 at the Philippine International Convention Center, Metro Manila.//Herman Danis

Leave a Reply